trust.

“every experience God gives us, every person He puts into our lives, is the perfect preparation for a future only He can see.”

“The experiences of our lives, when we let God use them, become the mysterious and perfect preparation for the work He will give us to do.”

-Corrie Ten Boom

“Let us hold unswervingly to the hope we possess, for He who promised is faithful.” Hebrews 10:23

Why is it so hard to trust, sometimes? Why is it so easy to doubt, and to let those doubts fill your soul and take over until you feel like you’re staggering blindly through life, everything good only a series of coincidences, and everything bad also a series of coincidences? God has proved himself to me over, and over, and over, and still I stumble, and still he is faithful.

I’m thankful for so much today…brimful, overwhelming with gratitude. I’m thankful for those circumstances that have brought me where I am today. I’m thankful for the people who have loved me, hurt me, encouraged me, left me. I’m thankful for emotions, for being able to feel the love, the hurt, the anguish, the darkness, the joy. Things haven’t always worked out the way I thought they should. My life hasn’t gone the way I’ve informed God it should go, and bless it, please? But throughout everything…he has and is growing me into his creation. Because of it all I’ve experienced God in ways that I never would have if I’d gone the way I thought I should go. He has shown me so much mercy, grace, and love. And it’s overwhelming.

Leave a Reply

