Changes

It’s been a while since I’ve posted anything here. And since then, some seriously crazy changes have been taking place in my life – well, mostly just one, but it’s a doozy! 🙂

Short of it is – I’m moving to Colorado in January.

I live in Connecticut. So this is me, literally travelling halfway across the country to be on my own. Until this past June, I’d never been out of New England in all the twenty-one years I’ve lived here. So needless to say, it’s exhilarating and frightening and I am so scared. And looking forward to it like you wouldn’t believe. They take turns getting to be my foremost emotion.

And when I say on my own? I don’t quite mean that. I do mean that none of my family members are going with me. I am, it would seem, cutting the apron strings in the most dramatic possible way! But I’m going to be renting a house with three of the dearest girls in the world; true kindred spirits and I love them to smithereens. 🙂

So yes, that is what is taking up all my time. Plans and packing and working hard to earn the necessary moolah. I haven’t had time for any crafting! I hope, however, to revive this blog come January – fill it with, perhaps, photographs of our new little house and how we make it home. 🙂

(PS. The basement is named Panama. 😀 An imaginary prize to anyone who gets the reference!)

2 thoughts on “Changes

Leave a Reply

