I miss this

IMG_6564

I miss this. Lazy, crazy, idyllic days spent at a cabin high on the mountain; not another person for miles. Except for our next-door neighbors, but they were never around, and besides, a large rise hid their house from “ours.” And we couldn’t see them, so of course they didn’t exist. *nods*

The hammock had just collapsed, depositing us all painfully and laughingly to the ground. It wasn’t my fault. I was lying in it, just minding my own, when the others decided to plop on top of me for some mysterious reason of their own. See? Not my fault.

I’d gladly take the blame, though, if only we could have just one more day there.

5 thoughts on “I miss this

  1. Ew, that’s a hideous picture of me. My hair is . . . stringy. ๐Ÿ˜›

    I’d let you post worse pictures than that, though, if you were still here. *sigh*

  2. Grace, I think your hair is the best part of that picture! ๐Ÿ™‚ It’s so expressive of the calamity, the way it falls over your face.

Leave a Reply

